Safe Love

I’ve never been the world’s most decisive person. I prefer to let my feelings develop, cultivate and flourish over time. Which is why I knew I wouldn’t be the type to fall in love. Instead, I preferred taking my time descending the spiral staircase while smelling the roses, thank you very much.

My relationship is a stark comparison to the impassioned, lustful, it-happened-so-fast “love” that I thought was real in high school. Thank Cupid I grew out of that phase! Now, after being in an incredible relationship for 4.5 years and counting, the trust and solid communication we’ve developed makes me feel genuinely valued and completely safe.

Today, I’m sharing this poem with you about my own safe love. I hope you enjoy it.


Safe Love-01

3 thoughts on “Safe Love

Leave a Reply

