Award season is upon us!

No, I didn’t get an Oscar nom, but I did receive something better… I am officially a receiver of the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award, because the amazing Brittney Fitney nominated me! Her blog is seriously the bee’s knees, everyone. If you are interested in fitness, food and the occasional fashionista post, please visit Brittney’s blog. It’s awesome. Thanks again for the nomination! Sisterhood of the world bloggers-01

Onto the award ceremony…

The rules:

  • Thank your nominator
  • Answer 7 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 7 bloggers (who are sisters that blog in this world, I assume)

The Q&A:

In one word, how would you like your readers to describe your blog?
Top-notch (does that count as two words?)

What/Who inspires most of your blog posts?
My followers! I want to help you, inspire you, make you laugh, make you cry, the whole works. (For real though, I will try my hardest not to make anyone cry unless it’s out of sheer joy.)

What do you aspire to accomplish this year?
20 Things To Do This Year

What is the most courageous thing you have ever done?
Stand up to someone with a bulldozer personality. So empowering!

If you could be a superhero, what would your super power be?
Transforming into any animal because then I have every super power. Flying (eagle), invisibility (fly), speed (cheetah), strength (woolly mammoth), indestructibility (cockroach), underwater breathing (orca), super-smell (bloodhound), I could go on all day. Plus, I’d never have to use table manners again.

What is your favorite book? Why?
“The Secret History of Wonder Woman” by Jill Lepore because that’s what I’m currently reading. Also, it’s fascinating! Did you know the same man who created Wonder Woman helped make the first lie detector? Lasso of truth, anyone?!

IMG_0686
Good reading in good fashion

Who is your female role model?
I think you can probably guess that based on the book I’m reading.

My nominations:

All these sisters have fantastic blogs that are 100% worth your time to check out!

3 thoughts on “Award season is upon us!

Leave a Reply

