Giveaway winner + 5 I’m thankful for

Thank you all for the entries this week in the Better Homes & Gardens magazine year-subscription giveaway! A winner has been randomly chosen and it is…Jess from Anderson Ever After! Congratulations! If you’re not already following her, you should definitely check out Jess’s blog. You’ll find a colorful variety of topics from DIY projects to fashion wins to hilarious updates on her barre challenge.

Also, I’d like to share a few things I’m grateful for this Friday because giving thanks has a tremendous impact on personal happiness and improvement. I’m simply overflowing with things to be thankful for, but I’ve narrowed it down to 5 for today:

1. My film camera: Thanks to my boyfriend who bought me this camera, I have now started taking photos with my first roll of film! It’s such a change in pace from digital photos because you have to plan out each shot with such patience and precision. I’ll let you know if I get any keepers when I finish this roll and develop it.

IMG_9412

2. My grandma: An inspirational go-getter who taught herself to be a seamstress, professional baker, gardener, home decor creator and master of all things DIY. I love my grandma so much and hope I one day become as driven and multi-talented as her.

IMG_6828

3. Snow: The Midwest has been slammed with snow lately and I can’t help but see the beauty in it. The world covered in a pure blanket of sparkling white can be a magical experience.

snow

4. Native American art: I’ve always loved the art of Native Americans and a recent exhibit I saw reignited that love. How can you not be impressed with the intricate bead-work, vibrant colors and reflection of nature in the medium used? So beautiful.

unnamed

5. Coffee: I wake up early to practice with my church singing group around 8:30. Since my boyfriend recently bought an espresso machine, he brings me a handmade latte when he arrives to church around 10:30 a.m. I can’t even express in words how thankful I am for this thoughtful tradition! Coffee during the week is great and all, but having a homemade latte hand-delivered after you woke up early is simply ah-mazing!

coffee

What are you thankful for this week? I’d love to hear in a comment on this post!

12 thoughts on “Giveaway winner + 5 I’m thankful for

  1. This week I’m thankful for NO snow…hehe as we never get snow in CA. But also I’m just thankful that I’m happy, healthy, and motivated. I’m ready to really start promoting my blog, I think 2015 is the year!! 🙂

      1. Thank you so much! That’s really nice of you to say. I definitely have been trying to be super active and engage with other bloggers – it totally helps, and you get to read so many other great posts too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

