8 Down On “20 To Do For 2015”

1. Actually take photos with a whole reel of film on my camera
2. Learn an entire song in Spanish
3. Write a poem dedicated to my sister
4. Sing a solo in front of an audience

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 10.52.49 AM
Forgive the low quality, but that’s me singing in front of a full church!

5. Cook a new gourmet meal (Lime cilantro chicken with basil flatbread on the side)
6. Read my Christmas present, “The Secret History of Wonder Woman”
7. Write a fan letter to one of my favorite celebrities
8. Take my mom to see a 3-D printer in-person
(she’s worked in printing her entire career and would love to see a 3-D printer in action)
9. Bench press over 100 lbs (5 reps, 5 sets)
10. Sew my own article of clothing
11. Do a freelance design project (I designed a sweet logo for a local construction company)
12. Volunteer (I didn’t get a photo when packing food boxes, but here’s a photo Brian and I giving our time/money to the American Lung Association at the Fight for Air Climb)

PicMonkey Collage
Fight for Air Climb

13. Upgrade to an iPhone 6 (check!)
14. Design a cute self-portrait
15. Take an awesome aerial photo

IMG_1599
The horizon against the Florida coastline with a lone boat skirting the water

16. Successfully make french macarons
17. Discover my spirit animal (it’s a wolf)
18. Illustrate myself with my spirit animal
19. Go out of the Midwest on vacation

IMG_1719
Wekiwa Springs State Park in Florida

20. Move somewhere new

The year isn’t even half way over, so I’m feeling on top of my game about this whole annual bucket list challenge. And I’m dangerously close to completing a few others on this list already, so be on your toes 2015!

Do you have a “to do” list for 2015? What have you accomplished on it so far?

12 thoughts on “8 Down On “20 To Do For 2015”

  1. Love this – I haven’t made a “to-do” list since my first blog, which was focusing on 25 thins to do before I turned 25. But even at that point, it made me feel so accomplished!

    Great list. I can’t wait to see you checking off more across the rest of the year!

  2. I do have a goals list for 2015 and it actually looks much like my lists for 2013 and 2014. I finally accomplished one of my goals, which was to start a blog. Not sure why I put it off for so many years.

  3. One thing I wanted to do in 2015 was blog way more consistently. I struggled a little in February but I didn’t let that change anything and all the rest of the months have been solid! I’ve made so many new connections and I’ve been loving it. I also made a goal to eat “less” meat and more organic food….which has turned into me becoming a vegetarian and eating about 85% organic/non processed foods lol! Crazy what setting goals for yourself can do for your quality of life right? Go you!

    1. That’s so awesome to hear Alyssa! I’m thrilled that you’re part of the blogging world and congrats on the successful vegetarian switch! It honestly helps SO much to write goals down. There’s real commitment when my goals are in writing, ha. Thanks Alyssa!

Leave a Reply

