I’m Back and I’m a Mrs.!

It’s been over a year since I’ve posted here. The thing with blogging is, once you get good enough, people hire you to blog for their company! I’ve been writing furniture care, home design and lifestyle blog posts for a small furniture company and I am loving it. However, I come home after work feeling drained of my creative inspiration and disenchanted by the idea of staring at a computer screen again. So, that’s a lot of the reasoning behind my year-long hiatus.

The other major reason is that I’ve been busy getting MARRIED! That’s right, I am now Mrs. Gonzalez. Which means I better start working on my Spanish skills asap… I’ll save all the juicy details and incredible photos for a future blog post, so check back soon.

Anyway, I noticed a void lately in my personal life lately and realized that I miss blogging for myself. I miss the creative release, the wonderful blogging community and the freedom to write about whatever I want. So, I’m back on Freckle Me Silly!

For those who don’t even remember what I post about (no hard feelings), I have plenty of archive posts where you can refresh your memory.

To the future of Freckle Me Silly!

As I recommit to my blog, I’d love to hear your advice in a comment below! To all my working friends, how do you make time for blogging and how do you find your creative energy after a day at the office?

5 thoughts on “I’m Back and I’m a Mrs.!

  1. Yayyyyy congratulations on being back and being married! Advice would just be to make time to do it. I always feel so much better after I make the time. Even when I didn’t feel like doing it in the first place. I also try to get any writing in while I have downtime at work! 🙂

  2. I’ll second Shauna’s sentiments – congrats on being back and on the new Mrs… and yes, blogging and working is difficult (I found it fun, like journaling just when I could – while I was working) and funny that I could share some of life’s ‘things’ – you’ll be able to keep doing it and even if irregularly, we still follow! 🙂

    1. It’s so nice to hear that other bloggers are working full time too. I’m not alone! It’s definitely helpful to utilize any downtime for blogging. I’m glad to be back in the blogging community 🙂

Leave a Reply

